La Sinfonica allo Studio

Gabriele Manca, Giovanni Bonato

Touring production
©Studio Hanninen
Purchase Tickets from 17

The Symphonic Orchestra of Milan fills the auditorium of the Teatro Studio Melato with a blend of Viennese classics, twentieth century compositions and contemporary works.

Piccolo Teatro Studio Melato

As from this season, the Verdi Orchestra has chosen to use its original name, with which it was founded in 1993: Symphonic Orchestra of Milan. It is a name that encapsulates and highlights its meaning, and which, as stressed by Ruben Jais, Director General and Artistic Director, “presents to the world what we are and what we do better than any other name”.
The three events at the Teatro Studio Melato are dedicated to contemporary music, focusing on innovation and modernity. However, as the history of music has demonstrated, in order to explore the future, we need to also learn to understand our past and our present, and this is why the programme also includes works by Franz Jospeh Haydn, Ludwig van Beethoven and Charles Ives alongside contemporary composers.
The third concert features music by Gabriele Manca and Giovanni Bonato. 

Duration: 60’ without interval

The Playbill

La Sinfonica allo Studio
Symphonic Orchestra of Milan
conductor Francesco Bossaglia
violin Fulvio Luciani
music by Gabriele Manca, Giovanni Bonato
Gabriele Manca
Concerto per violino e orchestra

Giovanni Bonato
Where the whole Universe dwells

Stalls full price € 40 | Discounted (under 26 and over 65) € 23
Balcony full price € 32 | Discounted (under 26 and over 65) € 20

Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano Subscribers
Stalls full price € 19 | Discounted (under 26 and over 65) € 17
Balcony € 17 | Discounted (under 26 and over 65) € 15

The performance is not available for subscription holders

How and where to purchase
For information, click here

Read the guidelines

Organised groups and audiences
For information on tickets for organised groups:
tel. +39 02 72 333 216

Other shows on this theater